Loading...
Skip to Content

VendorPortal

    Transportation Business Advisory Council (TBAC)

    TBAC is comprised of professional business associations representing an array of industries and trades. TBAC plays an important role in advocating for small business owners to have increased access to Metro contracting opportunities.

    Meetings

    Meetings feature guest speakers, current and future contracting opportunities, legislation updates and trends in transportation. They also provide small businesses a forum to discuss topics and issues impacting business owners throughout the contracting community.

    Meetings are held the first Thursday of every month at 9:30 a.m. at Metro Headquarters, One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90012. To view an upcoming TBAC meeting, visit the Calendar of Events.

    Register for an upcoming TBAC meeting, View the agendas for this month's General MeetingCommodities & Supplies Committee MeetingConstruction Committee MeetingMembership Committee MeetingProfessional Services Committee Meeting, and the Legislative Affairs Committee Meeting

    TBAC Member Organizations: 

    TBAC Members

    TBAC Officers:

             •   Schenae Rourk, Chairperson


                   National Association of Women Business Owners- Los Angeles Chapter
                   510.516.0349

                   310.356.7619

      srourk@redwoodresources.net

     

             •   William J. Osgood, Vice-Chairperson


                   Los Angeles Chapter of DVBA
                   805.351.3724

                  william@cfrandassociates.com

             •   Ethel Walker, Secretary


                   Filipino American Society of Architects and Engineers- Southern California Chapter
                   310.492.5170
                   
    ewalker@paragon-em.com  

            •   Moises Cisneros, Financial Officer

                   Los Angeles Chapter of Latino Chamber of Commerce
                   213.324.7774

                   moises@lalcc.org   

     

             •   Dr. Giovanna Brasfield, Parliamentarian

     

                   National Association of Women in Construction- Los Angeles Chapter
                   949.852.0111
                  
    giovanna.brasfield@henselphelps.com  

     

    TBAC Committees:                     

             •   Commodities Committee:
                   Chair - Ezekiel Patten Jr.       

             •   Legislative Affairs:
                   Chair - William Osgood

             •   Professional Services:
                   Chair - Rod Garcia

             •   Construction Committee:
                   Chair - Bianca Vobecky

             •   Membership Committee:
                   Chair -  Open

            

    TBAC Bylaws

    Past Meetings

     

     

    Events

    Get Certified

    Toolkit

    Transportation Business Advisory Council

    Links & Reports

    Policies

    Contact Us

    Miguel Cabral

    Executive Officer, DEOD

    cabralm@metro.net

     

    Tashai R. Smith

    Deputy Executive Officer, DEOD

    smitht@metro.net

     

    Dr. Irma Licea

    Director, Finance, Certification & Business Development

    liceai@metro.net

     

    Miriam Long

    Regional Manager, Strategic Business & Construction Career Resources

    longm@metro.net

     

    General Inquiries

    metroconnect@metro.net

    213.922.2600

     

    Medium-Size Business Enterprise Program

    MetroConnection Newsletter

     

    - Reserved

     

    - Reserved

     

    - Reserved